fcs
Site Map | Search Findlay City Schools
image
image



2013-2014 School Calendar

Convocation/Building & Department Meetings               

Friday, August 16, 2013

First Day for Students

Monday, August 19, 2013

Teacher In-Service Day - NO SCHOOL for students

Friday, August 30, 2013

Labor Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, September 2, 2013

**Parent/Teacher Conferences - NO SCHOOL **

Mon. & Tues., Nov. 25 & 26, 2013

Thanksgiving Vacation

Wed., Thurs. & Fri., Nov. 27, 28 & 29, 2013

Christmas Vacation

Monday, December 23, 2013 - Friday, January 3, 2014

Students First Day Back to School

Monday, January 6, 2014

End of First Semester (90 Days) (Exams before Christmas)

Friday, January 10, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, January 20, 2014

President's Day - NO SCHOOL Make Up School Day

Monday, February 17, 2014

Spring Break - NO SCHOOL

Monday, March 31, 2014 - Friday, April 4, 2014

Extended School Days - Make Up School Days

April 8-11, 14-17, 21-23, 2014

Easter Break - NO SCHOOL

Friday, April 18, 2014

Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, May 26, 2014

Last Day for Students (180 Days)

Friday, May 30, 2014

Clerical Day for Teachers

Monday, June 2, 2014

Findlay High School Commencement

Saturday, May 31, 2014

(All Millstream students will follow the Findlay City Schools Calendar)

9-Week Grading Periods
First 9-Week Grading Period


08/19/13 - 10/18/13


43 days

Second 9-Week Grading Period

10/21/13 - 01/10/14 (exams before break)

47 days

Third 9-Week Grading Period

01/13/14 – 03/14/14

43 days

Fourth 9-Week Grading Period

03/17/14 – 05/29/14

47 days

TOTAL DAYS IN SESSION

180 days


NOTE:  If calamity day usage exceeds allotment, the following priority will be used to schedule make-up days:

1. February 17, 2014

2. May 30, 2014

3. June 2, 2014

4. June 3, 2014 5. June 4, 2014  

Two-Hour Delay Dates for Teacher In-service:

*Friday, October 4, 2013

*Tuesday, December 3, 2013

 

*OTES Late arrivals - could add more if needed

**Parent Teacher Conferences may be scheduled on different dates at specific buildings and count as 2 school days.**



Adopted: 12/10/12
Revised: 4/7/14


image

Board Approved Calendars

image
April 7, 2014