fcs
Site Map | Search Findlay City Schools
image
image



2015-2016 School Calendar

Convocation/Building & Department Meetings               

Friday, August 14, 2015

First Day for Students

Monday, August 17, 2015

Teacher In-Service Day - NO SCHOOL for students

Thursday, September 3 & Friday, September 4, 2015

Labor Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, September 7, 2015

**Parent/Teacher Conferences - NO SCHOOL **

Mon. & Tues., Nov. 23 & 24, 2015

Thanksgiving Vacation

Wed., Thurs. & Fri., Nov. 25, 26 & 27, 2015

Christmas Vacation

Monday, December 21, 2015 - Friday, January 1, 2016

Students First Day Back to School

Monday, January 4, 2016

End of First Semester (90 Days) (Exams before Christmas)

Friday, January 8, 2016

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, January 18, 2016

President's Day - In-Service Day - NO SCHOOL for students

Monday, February 15, 2016

Spring Break - NO SCHOOL

Friday, March 25, 2016 - Friday, April 1, 2016

Last Day for Students (180 Days)

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Clerical Day for Teachers

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Findlay High School Commencement

Saturday, May 28, 2016

(All Millstream students will follow the Findlay City Schools Calendar)

9-Week Grading Periods
First 9-Week Grading Period


08/17/15 - 10/16/15


43 days

Second 9-Week Grading Period

10/19/15 - 01/08/16
(exams before break)

47 days

Third 9-Week Grading Period

01/11/16 – 03/16/16

46 days

Fourth 9-Week Grading Period

03/17/16 – 05/25/16

44 days

TOTAL DAYS IN SESSION

180 days


NOTE:  If calamity day usage exceeds allotment, the following priority will be used to schedule make-up days:

1. February 15, 2016

2. May 26, 2016

3. May 27, 2016

4. May 31, 2016 5. June 1, 2016  

Two-Hour Delay Dates for Teacher In-service:

Friday, October 2, 2015

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

**Parent Teacher Conferences may be scheduled on different dates at specific buildings and count as 2 school days.**



Adopted: 12/10/12
Revised: 7/1/2015


image

Board Approved
Calendars

image
July 1, 2015