fcs
Site Map | Search Findlay City Schools
image
image



2017-2018 School Calendar

Convocation/Building & Department Meetings               

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

First Day for Students

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Teacher In-Service Day - NO SCHOOL for students

Friday, September 1, 2017

Labor Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, September 4, 2017

Teacher In-Service Day - NO SCHOOL for students

Friday, September 29, 2017

**Parent/Teacher Conferences - NO SCHOOL **

Mon. & Tues., Nov. 20 & 21, 2017

Fall Break - NO SCHOOL

Wed., Thurs. & Fri., Nov. 22, 23 & 24, 2017

Winter Break - NO SCHOOL

Wed., December 20, 2017 - Tue., January 2, 2018

Students First Day Back to School

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Martin Luther King Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, January 15, 2018

Teacher In-Service Day - NO SCHOOL for students

Monday, February 19, 2018

Spring Break - NO SCHOOL

Monday, March 26, 2018 - Friday, March 30, 2018

Last Day for Students (177 Days)

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Clerical Day for Teachers

Friday, May 25, 2018

Findlay High School Commencement

Saturday, May 26, 2018

(All Millstream students will follow the Findlay City Schools Calendar)

9-Week Grading Periods
First 9-Week Grading Period


08/16/17 - 10/20/17


45 days

Second 9-Week Grading Period

10/23/17 - 01/05/18

40 days

Third 9-Week Grading Period

01/08/18 - 03/16/18

48 days

Fourth 9-Week Grading Period

03/19/18 - 05/24/18

44 days

TOTAL DAYS IN SESSION

177 days


Two-Hour Delay Dates for Teacher In-Service:

Friday, October 6, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Monday, January 8, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Friday, March 9, 2018

Friday, April 6, 2018

Friday, May 4, 2018

 

 

  • New Teacher Orientation: August 10 & August 11, 2017
  • Convocation: August 15, 2017

**Parent Teacher Conferences may be scheduled on different dates at specific buildings and count as 2 school days.**



Adopted: 1/11/16
Revised: 6/26/17


image

Board Approved
Calendars

image
June 29, 2017